It’s Time for a Vacayyyyy!!!

Long time no write, am I right?   {{ Haha, see what I did there? 😉 }}

So much has happened since I wrote my first blog post and released it into the world. I graduated high school at the beginning of the month! I am officially a high school graduate!

~Fast forward to today~ 

I am eagerly anticipating going on a vacayyyyy! Yay, yay, yay! In a few days, my parents and I will be journeying to the sweet land of maple syrup (eh?) for a well-deserved vacation. We will be visiting family and some of my Dad’s friends as well as relaxin’ and chillin’ and going shoppin’ and doin’ all sorts of fun stuff! I am so excited! 😀 I have not been on a vacation in years, and in those years, my life has experienced tremendous evolution, growing so much better, which makes me even more excited for this trip; I have so much more positivity in my world, and I am looking forward to seeing how that translates to a family vacation. The last several times I travelled were during my dark ages, but I’m in a renaissance now, so let’s celebrate!

I really want to blog throughout the trip, even if it’s just short posts or pictures. I think it will be super cool and rewarding to capture little snippets of my life during this experience.

I’m hoping to do some journal writing as well. It’s important to have an outlet to express yourself where you can be completely free and not have to worry about any restrictions or feel confined. During this past school year, I have frequently and consistently noticed how it’s like my mind is always on editing mode. Like I have so much trouble getting my thoughts out because they automatically go into refining mode and must be completely refined for my mind to release them. Even writing this post has proved to be more stressful than I anticipated. I just want to share my thoughts and feelings and they have to go through this complex maze to get on the paper. I’m hoping that journaling will help, since I most often write poetry, and crafting my poems involves editing, greatly benefitting from editing mode.

I’m going to experiment with journaling with pencil and paper instead of a computer, which I think will help. I’ve found that I am not as fond of the act of handwriting for the process of releasing my thoughts because I’m a slow writer. It is much easier for me to document my thoughts by typing, but I will always have a love for penmanship. I especially loved writing in cursive when I was in elementary school, and I was disappointed when middle school came along and cursive was abandoned. I recently heard that kids aren’t even being taught in school how to write in cursive anymore. (I don’t know if that’s true, but it definitely seems plausible.) Nowadays, it’s much more useful for kids to learn how to utilize word processors. But, penmanship is actually a very useful skill, helping your brain process and retain information. I don’t know of any specific studies that have been conducted, but there’s definitely research out there on this topic if it piques your interest. I don’t know much about it myself, but I think it’s pretty interesting. Maybe I’ll investigate someday. Anyways, that was sort of a tangent, but that’s how it goes sometimes. So as I was saying, during my vacation, I intend on recording my thoughts and feelings, utilizing graphite— an absolutely timeless treasure—and we’ll see how it goes.

Presently, the only way that I’ve been able to feel connected with my peers is through technology because I don’t really have opportunities to connect with my peers irl (that’s how the youths say in real life). I recently got Instagram, and through my interactions with friends?/acquaintances/???? on the ‘gram as well as on the book of faces and Tumblr, I’ve felt somewhat less alone; like less of an outsider; and less like I’m waving through a window. I hope that my relationship with this blog can become an additional platform that reduces my feelings of isolation and makes me feel connected to my peers and to the world.

This post is a little mish-moshy. Nevertheless, I hope you enjoyed reading this! And, if you did enjoy reading this or it brought you any happiness, share this post with someone else who you think would also enjoy it! Also, tell me! I want to know what you guys think! 🙂

Have a beautiful day, my lovelies!

🌻“Bloom where you are planted.”🌻

Love and sunshine,

Jean💗💕💝💖💗💕💝💖

 

Also, since I’m planning to share some of my photography in future blog posts, I thought it would be nice to start with this post. So, please enjoy the following pictures of leaves. Plants are a symbol of growth, and I love the contrasting growth that I captured of the more mature leaves with the little baby leaves.🌱

Author: Thriving with Anxiety

Writer. Poet. Always anxious. Constantly wondering. Hella awkward. In search of deep connections and close relationships. “I just want to read and write poetry and eat organic chocolate chip cookies!” *Said in a melodramatic whining tone* - Me, when frustrated with the complexities of life